rpg CEAT Cricket Rating banner
ceat cricket rating

A first of its kind system that recognizes and awards the best cricketers globally.

CEAT Cricket Rating

Cricket fans world over go through a roller coaster of emotions when witnessing a cricket match with a nail-biting finish. A term favourite among such ardent fans is 'paisa vasool', for a match worth its money.RPG believes it's only fair that the protagonists, who bring this value to the match, are well appreciated.

With this understanding, PMG and CEAT established a system that recognised and rewarded exceptional performances. Three legends of the game, Clive Lloyd, Ian Chappell and Sunil Gavaskar put their heads together to help the idea come to fruition. Thus, in the year 1997, the CEAT International Cricket Rating System was born. CEAT Cricket Rating (CCR) was the first of its kind in the cricketing world and the first ever recipient of the International Cricketer of the Year was none other than Brian Lara.

Over time, and with the development of game's 'slambang' version, better known as Twenty20, CCR has devised a new and advanced system, CEAT T20 Rating. The system befittingly takes into account more contemporary parameters such as the batsman's strike rate and a bowler's economy rate.